Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Charleston Hematology Oncology Associates

Medical Oncology and Hematology Specialists located in Charleston, SC & Mt Pleasant, SC

39 total reviews

Charleston Hematology Oncology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Charleston Hematology Oncology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catherine K.
Submitted 11/26/18
He always checks everything and answers all questions. Never rushes me out the door! I get the BEST care!!!
Josephine C.
Submitted 11/26/18
Dr Orcutt is the best Doctor I have ever had. He is very thorough and professional and I feel he has my best interest in mind when he treats me. I have been a patient since 2002 and not once have I felt rushed. When I was going through chemo and had a reaction to my first treatment he went beyond his duty to help me physically and mentally. I can not say enough good things about him or his PA. On a rating of 1-10 he and his staff rate a 15.
Gasper M.
Submitted 11/25/18
My appointment was well within the time that I had available on that particular day. The date was a reschedule at the request of the doctor.
Fred S.
Submitted 11/20/18
typical
C W.
Submitted 11/20/18
Very professional!
Wilfred W.
Submitted 11/18/18
Extremely professional and personable
Rita W.
Submitted 11/17/18
A very special man and physician. He takes great care of me. I believe God put me under his care!
James F.
Submitted 11/17/18
Doctor spent time with us. Explained everything to us.
Ed B.
Submitted 11/16/18
Patient is Number one
J H.
Submitted 11/16/18
CHOA has the best phlebotomists. Dr Geils, Jr and his PA's are superb. The infusion and injection labs have wonderful personnel and service. I travel over 100 miles per week to avail myself of their services, and can't imagine going to any other practice.
Pam M.
Submitted 11/16/18
very impressed with all staff
Gail W.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Geils, Jr. has taken care of my needs for years. I am always treated well by all of the office staff. Dr. Geils keeps on top of things and is very thorough.
William M.
Submitted 11/15/18
My experience was excellent. My review of my physical condition went well. All questions were answered, with a complete explanation of what to expect in the future.
Carolyn H.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Ellison has been treating me for over 7 years. I always feel that I get excellent care and that he is concerned with my overall health not just my anemia. He is very thorough and conscientious and I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Ellison.
Diane N.
Submitted 11/15/18
I cannot say enough good things about CHOA.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 11/15/18
All of the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. I have referred several of my friends and family to CHOA.
Aastan G.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr. Ellison is an excellent physician and he has the best team of Drs., PAs., and Nurses.
Charles L.
Submitted 11/14/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Gene Saylors and his staff for four years now. They have been the best team I could have found to treat my Liver Cancer, which is in remission now thanks to the direction and dedication of My Team. 5 Stars are well deserved for these fine providers.
Nancyy T.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr Keogh is the BEST!
Kenneth A.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr. Keogh is always friendly and professional.